Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas e.V.


May 9, 2007
The Information Center of the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe wins the “Excellence Award” of the International Association of Lighting Designers (IALD).

May 3, 2007
The Holocaust Memorial wins the renowned “Honor Award for Architecture” of the American Institute of Architects (AIA). This award is considered the highest honor for architecture in the USA and is among the most important prizes in this area.

November 5, 2006
The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe wins the second place at the “Globe Award for Best Worldwide Tourism Project” of the “British Guild of Travel Writers” during its annual “World Travel Market” in London.

November 3, 2006
Eisenman’s Field of Steles wins one of the seven awards of the “Architecture Prize Berlin”. The international jury, consisting of architects and architecture critics, honors “exemplary and trend-setting examples of architecture and urban development”.

September 2006
Lea Rosh receives the Cross of Merit with Ribbon of the Order of Merit of the Federal Republic of Germany for her Initiative “Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe”.
The Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe is one of five nominees for the „Urban Landscape Award“ of the EuroHypo-Bank in Frankfurt / Main.

Donate Online »

Federal Cross of Merit for Lea Rosh

Auch Sie können unsere Arbeit unterstützen. Vielen Dank!

Seite weiterempfehlen
Print preview
A- A A+